Chamber of Commerce, Events, Sports

2018 Mini Mt. Marathon Race Results

This year was the 29th running of the Mini Mt. Marathon Race. Close to 200 runners from ages 2-6 ran from the Mt. Marathon start line up to the Fire Hall. Thank you to long time sponsor Petro 49 for their sponsorship and prizes.


Name                                         Hometown

6 yr. Girls

  1. Jilian Bishir                              Indiana
  2. Kathrine Owens                      Anchorage, AK
  3. McKenna Pitney                     Arizona

6 yr. Boys

  1. Charlie Daugherty                   Eagle River, AK
  2. Jude Gibson                             Anchorage, AK
  3. Mason Jordan                          Seward, AK

5 yr. Girls

  1. Alli Phillips                              Seward, AK
  2. Dottie Hudson                        Anchorage, AK
  3. Harper Harris                         Anchorage, AK

5 yr. Boys

  1. Darren Fruhwirth                  Palmer, AK
  2. Larson Pichotta                      Loveland, CO
  3. Sawyer Waite                          Eagle River, AK

4 yr. Girls

  1. Arielle Fleming                       Seward, AK
  2. Advertisement

  3. Amelia Bradley                       Anchorage, AK
  4. Belle Conant                            Seward, AK

4 yr. Boys

  1. Will McMahon                       Dallas, Texas
  2. Hudson Quimby                    Eagle River, AK
  3. Julian Salao                            Anchorage, AK

3 yr. Girls

  1. Beatrice King                         Anchorage, AK
  2. Kirra Ferrin                           Anchorage, AK
  3. Isabel Lemas                         Gainesville, Florida

3 yr. Boys

  1. Shiloh Schulman                 Anchorage, AK
  2. Titus Sullivan                       Cooper Landing, AK
  3. Cooper Dipiero                    Seward, AK

2 yr. Girls

  1. Addie Tilbury                      Anchorage, AK
  2. Bryn Dipiero                       Seward, AK
  3. Reverie Hinshaw               Anchorage, AK

2 yr. Boys

  1. Fenix Berry                        Seward, AK
  2. Steyr Chilla                        Soldotna, AK
  3. David Hosmanek              Anchorage, AK



Please review our comment policy. Select one of the three options below to comment.

Leave a Comment