Seward High Graduates Thankful for Community Support


On May 16th Seward High School celebrated the graduation of its 2016 class.  Forty four students received their diplomas.  The evening before, during the awards ceremony, the graduates were awarded local scholarships worth more than $55,000.  The community support given for the graduating seniors is tremendous.  With the cost of going to college these days, scholarships can really make a difference.  We would like to thank the following scholarship donors for their generous and continued support:


 Individual Scholarships  

Alaska SeaLife Center

American Legion Auxiliary

American Legion Post 5

ASEA- Alaska State Employees Association


Catalyst Marine Services

Icicle Seafoods

Jaffa Construction

Jim Martin Memorial Fund

Kawabe Memorial

Kenai Peninsula Administrators Association

Luella James Memorial Fund

Moose Pass Sportsman Club

Philanthropic Education Organization

Resurrection Bay Conservation Alliance

Seward Arts Council

Seward Emblem Club

Seward PTSA

Seward Seahawk’s Athletic Booster Club

Seward Silver Salmon Derby/Chamber of Commerce

Seward Teen & Youth Center

Seward Volunteer Fire Department

Subway of Seward

Swetmann Memorial


Seward Businesses Scholarships

Apollo Restaurant

Carlile Transportation

Dr. Michael Moriarty

Essential One

Harbor Enterprises, Inc.

Harmon Construction


JMC Properties

Kruzof Fisheries LLC

Marathon Fisheries Partnership

Metco, Inc.

North Star Terminal & Stevedore Company, LLC

Peking Restaurant

Petro 49

Ray’s Waterfront

SeaView Community Services

Shoreside Petroleum




SHS Staff Scholarship

Shashonnah Brasher

Stephanie Cronin

Cindy Ecklund

Martha Fleming

Ronn Hemstock

Sandy Pelischek

Al Plan

Kim Reierson

George Scraba-Reising

Nicole Stover

Jennifer Swander

Carol Thomassen

Bethany Waggoner

Trevan Walker

Raylynn Zweifel


Again, thank you to all of you that have invested in the futures of our graduates.


Kim Reierson

Scholarship Committee

Seward High School


Comments are closed.