Teen and Youth Center Councils

Seward Parks & Rec would like to welcome the new and returning members of the 2012 / 2013 Teen and Youth Center Councils. Each year 30 or more youth and teens volunteer to help bring quality programs and special events to Seward.

Elementary students in grades 5 & 6 serving on the Youth Council are Haley Boor, Hunter Hollingsworth, Ashley Jackson, Charlie Mack, John Moriarty, Eddy Olesiuk, Connor Spanos, Daisy Terry, Hayley Unrein and Jaden Van Dyke

Middle School students on the Junior Council include Eli Davis, Elena Hamner, Mckinze Hauze, Sully Hauze, Tia Miranda, Maille Moriarty, Rhett Sieverts, Logan Smith, Egor Sturdy and Rose Terry.

Teen Council is comprised of the following High School Students: Tessa Adelmann, Kiana Clemens, Iris Dougherty, Brooke Estes, Neeka Erchinger, Maria Jackson, Richie Mack, Cambria Robinson and Hayden Tiner.

Look for these inspiring youth and young adults keeping books at basketball games, running carnival booths, dressing up as elves for Breakfast with Santa, helping with After School Program, setting up dances, sitting in the dunk tank, wrapping presents for Christmas, assisting with races, helping kids at the Bike Rodeo, and many more events. Parks and Rec is grateful for the hours of service they contribute. We couldn’t do our programs without them.

Stop in or tune in to the City Council meeting on November 26 as our TYC Council members are introduced to the community.




Shareen Meehan Adelmann

Program Supervisor

Seward Parks & Rec


Comments are closed.